Testimonials

Westchester New York Aesthetic Plastic Surgery
5 5 Star Rating based on 25 reviews
12 Greenridge Ave., Suite 202 White Plains, NY 10605
(914)-428-4700

“He is so highly touted in his craft”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 21, 2020

Dr. Mordcai Blau Yelp ReviewsHad been dying to get this procedure for years and after doing my research picked the best possible in Dr Blau. Everything was easy and you can tell why he is so highly touted in his craft. I am about a week post op and the recovery is going amazing no drains, no painkillers tyelonol or any of that. You can already see the vast change in definition in my chest. It’s a no brainer when choosing a specialist like Dr. Blau

by

“I have no visible scars”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 20, 2020

Dear Dr. Blau,

Seventeen years ago I was in a near fatal car accident in White Plains, NY. I suffered a fractured skull, scalp laceration, and loss of blood. Lucky for me, you were the surgeon on call that evening for White Plains Hospital. Though I was in and out of consciousness I was awake while you sewed my scalp back together. It took over 60 stitches and included part of my forehead. Lucky for me (and my family) I have no visible scars and we thank you/your talents for the lack of scar.

While you were stitching me up you did your best to comfort me and keep me coherent with simple conversation. During this conversation I informed you that I would name my first born after you. I was twenty years old at the time. Though I was far from being married or even wanting children I guess in my foggy state it was my way of thanking you for keeping me calm and taking care of me.

I obviously never forgot my trauma or the promise I made to you at this time. I am proud to say I gave birth February 28, 2007 to a beautiful baby boy. He was proudly named Samuel Mordcai, though we call him Samuel Kai for short. I have enjoyed explaining the reason behind his name (his first name was in honor of my Grandmother that had recently passed).

It occurred to me while explaining to all others where Mordcai came from, I should inform the actual person! I’m sure you often receive many thanks for your beautiful work, but how often does a patient name their child after you? Now you can say at least one thankful patient did!

Enclosed is a picture of Samuel Mordcai – enjoy!

Dr. Blau Patient

by

“I am so happy with the results”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 11, 2020

Dear Dr. Blau,

Thank you for taking such good care of me in regard to my procedure. I would never have gone through with it, had you not taken such great care of my mother. Her trust in you inspired me, and after meeting you, I know I was in good hands. I am so happy with the results. It is getting better everyday. You are a special doctor. Thank you…

by

“I never realized what a nice chest I had underneath it all”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 27, 2020

Dear Dr. Blau,

At the age of 28, I finally decided to do something about my Gynecomastia. For as long as I can remember, I tried everything under the sun in the way of diet and exercise to rid myself of this problem. Unfortunately, nothing worked. For me, it was second nature to stand hunched over to cover up my problems, or to try on 10 shirts at the mall before I found one that hid this embarrassing excess. To make things worse, I love water sports and am a big fan of the beach. I think it would have been more embarrassing to lose my T-shirt than my shorts.

After hearing more and more about advances in surgery for Gynecomastia , I decided to do a bit of research. My case was significant and I knew that I would need a surgeon very familiar with this condition. After talking with Dr. Blau, I decided that I wanted him to perform the surgery. I spoke to a few other surgeons, but I did not experience the same kind of confidence and knowledge that was evident in Dr. Blau. He also had more experience treating Gynecomastia than anyone I ever heard of.

I went into this surgery with realistic expectations. I would have been happy with even the slightest bit of correction. Three days after the surgery, I went back to Dr. Blau to have the bandages removed (this was quick – it usually takes 10 – 12 days before the bandages come off). I almost passed out at the difference I saw. Not only was my problem gone, but I never realized what a nice chest I had underneath it all. Dr. Blau is truly gifted. Now, I purposely take my shirt off to go out to the mailbox, can wear tank tops and can hit the beach with confidence.

by

“He is a master at what he does”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 22, 2020

Dr. Mordcai Blau Google ReviewsI recently had a breast augmentation done by Dr. Blau, I could not be happier with the results. He is extremely knowledgeable and talented. I am glad that I trusted him in helping me decide on the right size and shape for my body frame. Dr. Blau is very patient and is very thorough in answering all of your questions. He is a master at what he does. The office staff is also so professional and caring. He deserves more than 5 stars, I can not thank him enough. I highly recommend Dr. Blau and his office staff.

by

“My appearance radiates the beauty I feel inside and out”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 6, 2020

Dear Dr. Blau,

I would like to take this opportunity to express my gratitude and appreciation for your services over the last fifteen years. Your knowledge of both the physical and psychological aspect of plastic surgery has confidently guided me though work on my eyes, nose and neck. Your professionalism has allowed me to feel comfortable enough to ask questions and really understand the process of each procedure. Such procedures entail extreme skill by the surgeon and abundant trust by the patient, and I am very glad we have developed this cooperative relationship.

The completion of my Laser Surgery and Liposuction once again showed me your amazing ability. I have been nothing but thrilled with the results and now feel that my appearance radiates the beauty I feel inside and out. I have complete loyalty to you as a doctor, and would highly recommend you to anyone interested in reconstructive surgery.

Thank your for being so qualified and personable. It is a rare, but wonderful combination.

Gratefully yours”…

by

“I’m really happy with the results”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 19, 2020

Dear Dr. Blau,

Thanks for the pictures. Now that I’ve seen the before and after photos, I can say that I’m really happy with the results. You have another satisfied customer. I must admit that It was hard for me to see the change without looking at my pre op pics. However, I have to agree that there is a huge difference post op. Now I can look forward to spending time with my family at the beach or water parks next summer. No more excuses. This operation has really changed my life and my self esteem.

You sure are a gifted surgeon and I thank you and commend you for a job well done. I also want to take this opportunity to thank your professional and very caring staff.

Thank you

by

“I am ecstatically happy with the results”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 4, 2020

Dear Dr. Blau,

You are #1. It’s been almost four months and I am ecstatically happy with the results. You are an absolute genius! You asked me to trust you with regard to the size and I couldn’t be happier. You worked a miracle. Your skill is unbelievable as an artist. Thank you sooooooooooo much. Words can’t express.

by

“Thank you for my beautiful nose”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 17, 2020

Dear Dr. Blau,

Hi. I wanted to just say a quick thank you for my beautiful nose. I love it. I feel much more secure with myself and definitely self confident. Thank you for your wonderful work.

by

“Dr. Mordcai Blau literally changed my life with his groundbreaking surgery for transgender individuals”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 23, 2020

Dr. Mordcai Blau Facebook ReviewsDr. Mordcai Blau literally changed my life with his groundbreaking surgery for transgender individuals. its is now almost seven years since my chest surgery and the results look better than ever. The whole process was so easy – especially for someone like myself who had never had surgery before! I would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending him as a world class surgeon and an amazing human being.

by

“My chest looks great with almost unnoticeable scars!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 3, 2020

Dr. Mordcai Blau Google ReviewsI had asymmetrical lumps with the right side much larger and always sore. Because the lump was sore, I was concerned that the underlying cause was still there and it would grow back. This kept me from getting surgery for a long time. It began to affect my lifestyle and psyche. However, after talking to Dr. Blau, he assured me that it would not return. He even went as far as saying if it did, he would do another operation for free. I live outside of Boston, a town that is known for medical excellence. However, having a specialist with the experience of Dr Blau, I chose to make the trip to White Plains. When it comes to your body, you only get one. An operation like this is not the time to choose based on convenient location or try to save a little money. Dr Blau did a phenomenal job, I could not be happier. I healed faster and better than expected. My chest looks great with almost unnoticeable scars! My only regret is that I did not get it done sooner. I know its cliche, but it is the truth! If you are thinking about it, go get it done now!

by

“I feel way more comfortable and confident now”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 13, 2019

Dr. Mordcai Blau Vitals ReviewsI normally don’t like writing reviews but I wanted to share my experience in hope that it might help somebody. I suffered from a pretty severe case of gynecomastia for about 10 years. I was finally able to afford the surgery this year so I started looking for an experienced surgeon in my area. I found Dr Blau’s profile and his results looked great. At the time, I was considering between him and another surgeon here in NY but I decided to go with him because not only his price was better but the other surgeon also recommended him. I did not meet him until the day of the surgery because I was busy at work but I did spend a lot of time talking to him and his staff over the phone. They were super nice and helpful. They allowed me to call anytime to ask questions. Even the anesthesiologist reached out to me prior to the surgery. The surgery went well, they put me to sleep and I woke up gynecomastia free. Recovery was different from what I heard from other people because I didn’t have to wear any compression vest for weeks or draining devices. I am really happy with the results and I finally removed my shirt in public this summer for the first in many years. I have also lost a few pound since the surgery so people definitely take notice. It feels amazing to go to the store and not being restricted on what kind of clothes I can wear to hide my gynecomastia. I HIGHLY recommend Dr Blau because he changed my life (Yeah, I know this sounds like one of those cliche TV commercial) but he really did. I feel way more comfortable and confident now.

by

“The best decision of my life”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 26, 2019

Dr. Mordcai Blau Vitals ReviewsI’ve suffered from gynecomastia ever since I was 16 and I finally decided to get the procedure done to remove my gyno. However, I had no idea where to start. I originally found a doctor from the New York area who was pretty popular on Instagram and YouTube. But I quickly found out this surgeon didn’t have enough qualifications and that he was not even eligible to perform plastic surgery. So I decided to search for a more qualified surgeon. I eventually found Dr. Blau and I was amazed at how qualified he was. He teaches other gynecomastia surgeons both nationally and internationally, has a ton of qualifications, and not to mention, he has over 3,000 before and after pictures showing the results a year after the surgeries. I was also really impressed by the fact that Dr. Blau had written his own book on gynecomastia. I eventually scheduled a consultation with Dr. Blau and it was probably the best decision of my life. It’s only been 2 weeks after surgery and I couldn’t be happier. My scars are nearly invisible and I feel no pain at all now. I’m also much more confident to take my shirt off in public now. If you are thinking about getting your gyno removed, you have to go to Dr. Blau.

by

“The surgery went perfectly my chest looks amazing”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 24, 2019

Dr. Mordcai Blau Google ReviewsAfter a lot of research looking for the best gynecomastia surgeon I could find, I came across Dr. Blau on YouTube. He is very well known in the bodybuilding community and he did not disappoint. The surgery went perfectly, my chest looks amazing and the pain and swelling was very minimal. The staff and Dr. Blau were very kind and professional, overall a great experience.

by

“Changed my life and improved my self-esteem in ways I could not have imagined!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 18, 2019

Dr. Mordcai Blau Healthgrades ReviewsDr. Blau is an extraordinary doctor with expertise and the commitment to making you feel your best. His work changed my life and improved my self-esteem in ways I could not have imagined! Thank you to Dr Blau and his wonderful staff:)

by

“I got what I expected”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 14, 2019

Dr. Mordcai Blau RateMDs ReviewsWent in for my gynecomastia surgery July 8. Today I am 5 days out, zero pain meds, no bruising, normal swelling, very happy.

I’m from Texas and could have gotten it down here for $3500, but I refuse to take the chance and I know you get what you pay for. It was worth every penny, because I got what I expected.

The most affordable care is not the cheapest, it’s the one that works the best.

I also did this for reasons besides aesthetics. I found myself chasing my testosterone replacement therapy with anti estrogens and aromatase inhibitors which in the long run compound and become dangerous. So now I will only use them to normalize estrogen, not chase gyno symptoms.

So far very pleased and will keep you posted on continued results.

by

“I’m very very happy how he fixed my chest gynecomastia”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 8, 2019

Dr. Mordcai Blau Yelp ReviewsI went to Dr Blau about 7 years ago he fixed my chest that another plastic surgeon didn’t do a good job. To this day I’m very very happy how he fixed my chest gynecomastia. It was worth every penny I spent. I learn my lesson never go to the cheapest doctor in the long run You’ll spend more money to have another doctor fix. He’s the best!!!!!!

by

“I feel confident about going to the beach without my shirt on”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 16, 2018

Dr. Mordcai Blau RateMDs ReviewsDr. Blau did an amazing job on my chest. Now that I have it done I feel confident about going to the beach without my shirt on. I would highly recommend going to see him if you have gynecomastia. He truly took the time to answer any questions I had and made me as comfortable as possible.

by

“I went with Dr. Blau. Perfection. I’m so very happy I did.”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 13, 2017

Dr. Mordcai Blau Healthgrades ReviewsI developed Gynecomastia as a teen, and lived with it for 25 years, until I found doctor Blau. What made my case particularly difficult were my very large hypertrophic nipples. Not only was this embarrassing, but most general plastic surgeons—those with a few hundred gynecomastia surgeries under their belt—were NOT up to the task. They might have butchered me. I’ve heard bad stories of men needing multiple surgeries. Not me. I went with Dr. Blau. Perfection. I’m so very happy I did. Thank you!

by

“I had a severe case and the recovery time was very quick!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 28, 2016

Dr. Mordcai Blau Facebook ReviewsI am very pleased with my gynecomastia surgery results so far. I had a severe case and the recovery time was very quick! The bandages were off in 4 days and I was back at work in a week. I would highly recommend Dr. Blau for anyone suffering from gynecomastia.

by

“Dr Blau is an artist”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 9, 2016

Dr. Mordcai Blau Facebook ReviewsDr . Blau is truly a one of a kind, I have had multiple procedures from Dr. Blau. From the minute you step foot in his office, Maryann and the staff are the warmest and caring around. Dr Blau is an artist, he will listen to your wants and needs and be truthful with YOU. A great guy and a great staff, if YOU go to Dr Blau you’re truly BLESSED

by

“There is absolutely no sign that any surgery was ever performed”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 22, 2015

Dr. Mordcai Blau Healthgrades ReviewsI had my gynecomastia removed by Dr. Blau. At first I was very nervous about what the outcome would be. However, I must say that I could not be any happier with my results. There is absolutely no sign that any surgery was ever performed. Overall Dr. Blau and his staff are amazing and I would recommend him for any procedure that you may have doubts with.

by

“Exceptional plastic surgeon”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 9, 2015

Dr. Mordcai Blau Yelp ReviewsExceptional plastic surgeon, please feel free to message me for details, I spent months consulting with other surgeons (with the guidance/opinion of my brother, who practices general surgery). In short, no one can measure to Dr. Blau’s track record. I was awake for the procedure, just to lend a sense of how simple and quick it is.

If you’re looking for the best specialist and do not want to risk compromise with a less experienced surgeon, Dr. Blau is your answer.

My procedure was a little over a year ago.

Thank you Dr. Blau, and I apologize it took me so long to review.

by

“Worth every penny. My chest looks great and I feels great.”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 22, 2014

Dr. Mordcai Blau Vitals ReviewsDr. Blau was attentive, knowledgeable, patient, and personable. His aftercare process has made me feel expertly taken care of. It’s obvious that the doctor would very much like me to be unmitigatedly pleased with the final results of my gynecomastia surgery, which is a reassuring and not-so-easy to find quality in a health care professional. Worth every penny. My chest looks great and I feels great.

by

“I am very happy with the results”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 23, 2014

Dr. Mordcai Blau RateMDs ReviewsI had a Gynecomastia surgery 2 years ago, and am very happy with the results. I live in Las Vegas as flew in to have Dr. Blau perform the procedure, because I wanted the best and most experienced with this specific surgery. My Gynecomastia was very small, developed at puberty, but I was always self-conscious about it. Much better now. It is expensive but this is not something you want to go cheap on.

by

 

Video Testimonials


Dr. Joel Greenspan
Board Certified Anesthesiologist, USA

Dr. Michael Bishai
On Gynecomastia with Dr. Blau

Dr. Durlan Castro
Specialist in Athletic Injuries and Bodybuilder

Dave Palumbo
Trainer, Journalist and Professional Bodybuilder

Derek Anthony
Fitness Model and Bodybuilder

Dave Palumbo
Journalist & Professional Bodybuilder, NY, USA

Desmond Miller
Professional Bodybuilder, NY, USA

P. J Braun
Bodybuilder & Trainer, USA

Dr. J.D. McCoy
Cosmetic Medicine, Arizona, USA

Dr. Blau’s Video


Correction of Gynecomastia in Body Builders and Patients with Good Physique
(The ASAPS Meeting 2017 in San Diego, CA)